Compare
LoopBatch vs OpusClip
OpusClip is the better fit for cutting many clips from long videos, and it has a free plan to start. LoopBatch is the better fit when every post must wait for an admin's approval and pass its platform's rules, with the price of each step shown first.
Checked 24 September 2026 · We make LoopBatch; here is how we compared · Next check by 23 December 2026
Try one real job before choosing
Use the same brief to evaluate both products. These are suggested checks, not results from a test of OpusClip.
Choose a representative input
Start with one recording you own. Choose the moments worth keeping, then check whether each clip makes sense without the full recording. Plan clips from a recording.
Inspect the finished export
Check the actual file for your destination with the free social video checker. Then review captions, audio, rights and AI disclosures with the pre-publish review checklist. A measurement pass does not guarantee publishing approval.
Price the workflow you will repeat
Record the plan fee, usage limits, seats and any extras for your expected monthly output. Use the LoopBatch video cost calculator to plan a LoopBatch generation estimate; it does not calculate OpusClip pricing. Read the monthly video budget guide to allow for retries. Different products' credits are not interchangeable, and dividing a subscription by its allowance is not a measured per-run charge.
The free tools need no account. LoopBatch sign-up is currently by invite; compare the available workflow before requesting access.
LoopBatch and OpusClip, side by side
| What is compared | LoopBatch | OpusClip |
|---|---|---|
| What it makes | Short videos from templates you run again and again, including clips cut from a video in your library. | Clips from long videos: "AI clipping with Virality Score"OpusClip's pricing page |
| Before a post goes out | Nothing posts until an admin of your workspace approves it, on every plan: that exact video, caption and account, or a schedule's own rule that the admin turned on and can turn off at any time.How approval works | Not stated on the pages we read. Its Starter plan sells "Auto post to YouTube Shorts, TikTok, IG Reels, or download"OpusClip's pricing page |
| Platform rules checked | Each post is checked against its platform's published limits before it can be approved.TikTok's rules as LoopBatch checks them | Not stated on the pages we read.OpusClip's pricing page · OpusClip's team workspace page |
| Where it posts | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts, Facebook Reels, Threads and LinkedIn, each through the platform's own API. TikTok keeps LoopBatch's posts private until it audits LoopBatch's app. | YouTube Shorts, TikTok and Instagram Reels on Starter. Pro adds a social media scheduler and "6 social account connections"OpusClip's pricing page |
| How to start | No free plan. Creator is $19 a month with 1,000 creation credits included, after a 7-day trial.LoopBatch's plans | A free plan with a watermark: "60 credits per month". Starter is $15 a month for 150 credits, and it is "only available in monthly".OpusClip's pricing page |
| What you pay in | Creation credits shared across images, narration and video. See the full credit estimate before creating.What a short AI video costs | Credits. The free plan's are "60 minutes of video processing time refreshed monthly"OpusClip's team workspace page |
| Your own AI provider keys | Yes: a step on your own provider key costs nothing. | Not stated on the pages we read.OpusClip's pricing page |
| For AI agents | An MCP server and a command line, on the Pro plan. | An "MCP connector" and a video editing API.OpusClip's pricing page |
OpusClip's side is from its own pages, word for word where quoted. "Not stated on the pages we read" means we found nothing there, not that it cannot be done.
What decides between them
Who approves each post
LoopBatch. Nothing posts until an admin of your workspace approves it, on every plan: that exact video, caption and account, or a schedule's own rule that the admin turned on and can turn off at any time. How approval works.
OpusClip. Not stated on the pages we read. Its Starter plan sells "Auto post to YouTube Shorts, TikTok, IG Reels, or download" (OpusClip's pricing page)
Which platform rules are checked
LoopBatch. Each post is checked against its platform's published limits before it can be approved. TikTok's rules as LoopBatch checks them.
OpusClip. Not stated on the pages we read. (OpusClip's pricing page, OpusClip's team workspace page)
What a video costs
LoopBatch. Creation credits shared across images, narration and video. See the full credit estimate before creating. What a short AI video costs.
OpusClip. Credits. The free plan's are "60 minutes of video processing time refreshed monthly" (OpusClip's team workspace page)
Which platforms it posts to
LoopBatch. TikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts, Facebook Reels, Threads and LinkedIn, each through the platform's own API. TikTok keeps LoopBatch's posts private until it audits LoopBatch's app.
OpusClip. YouTube Shorts, TikTok and Instagram Reels on Starter. Pro adds a social media scheduler and "6 social account connections" (OpusClip's pricing page)
The same job, priced on both
Clips from a 10-minute video
OpusClip. OpusClip's free plan counts 60 credits as 60 minutes of processing, so a 10-minute video takes about 10 credits. Starter is $15 for 150 credits, which is about $1.00 of the plan for each 10-minute video, or 15 of them a month.
LoopBatch. LoopBatch has no measured run of its clips template yet, so this page does not price it. Each run shows its price before it starts.
OpusClip's cost is its plan's price. LoopBatch includes creation credits in its plan; extra credits are optional top-ups. Prices are each product's own, read 24 September 2026.
When OpusClip is the better choice
- You want to start free. OpusClip has a free plan, with a watermark; LoopBatch has none.
- You cut many clips from long videos. OpusClip scores each clip with a Virality Score; LoopBatch cuts 1 to 5 clips of 15 to 60 seconds in one run.
- Your videos are on YouTube, Zoom or Google Drive. OpusClip's Pro plan imports from them; LoopBatch cuts a video you upload to its library.
- You finish in an editor. OpusClip exports to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve.
Where LoopBatch falls short
- It has no free plan: a 7-day trial, and today sign-up is by invite.
- It posts to 6 platforms today, and TikTok keeps its posts private until TikTok audits LoopBatch's app.
- LoopBatch's clips template posts to four platforms: YouTube, Instagram, TikTok and Facebook.
- Its clips template has no measured price yet.
How we compared
We make LoopBatch. On 24 September 2026 we read these pages of OpusClip's, and every fact of theirs on this page comes from them:
- OpusClip's pricing page, read 24 September 2026
- OpusClip's team workspace page, read 24 September 2026
We did not sign up for OpusClip or run it, so nothing of theirs was tested, and their pages may have changed since. LoopBatch behavior is checked against its implementation. Measured costs keep the dates recorded on the cost page. We read OpusClip's pages again by 23 December 2026.
Related pages
Want in early? Ask for an invite.
Nothing posts without an approval, on any plan.