Compare
LoopBatch vs Pictory
Pictory is the better fit for longer videos made from a script, a blog post or a URL, with licensed stock footage and ElevenLabs voices in the plan, which you download. LoopBatch is the better fit when short videos should be posted for you, only after an admin approves each one.
Checked 24 September 2026 · We make LoopBatch; here is how we compared · Next check by 23 December 2026
Try one real job before choosing
Use the same brief to evaluate both products. These are suggested checks, not results from a test of Pictory.
Choose a representative input
Start with a short script. Decide which scenes need footage, which rights you hold and whether the narration and visuals communicate the same idea. Plan a narrated video with your footage.
Inspect the finished export
Check the actual file for your destination with the free social video checker. Then review captions, audio, rights and AI disclosures with the pre-publish review checklist. A measurement pass does not guarantee publishing approval.
Price the workflow you will repeat
Record the plan fee, usage limits, seats and any extras for your expected monthly output. Use the LoopBatch video cost calculator to plan a LoopBatch generation estimate; it does not calculate Pictory pricing. Read the monthly video budget guide to allow for retries. Different products' credits are not interchangeable, and dividing a subscription by its allowance is not a measured per-run charge.
The free tools need no account. LoopBatch sign-up is currently by invite; compare the available workflow before requesting access.
LoopBatch and Pictory, side by side
| What is compared | LoopBatch | Pictory |
|---|---|---|
| What it makes | Short videos from templates you run again and again, including clips cut from a video in your library. | Videos from a script, a blog post or a URL, with licensed stock: "5 million videos from Getty Images and Storyblocks" on Starter.Pictory's pricing page |
| Before a post goes out | Nothing posts until an admin of your workspace approves it, on every plan: that exact video, caption and account, or a schedule's own rule that the admin turned on and can turn off at any time.How approval works | Not stated on the pages we read. A finished video is downloaded: "Generate the video and download it as an MP4 file"Pictory's page for social media managers |
| Platform rules checked | Each post is checked against its platform's published limits before it can be approved.TikTok's rules as LoopBatch checks them | Not stated on the pages we read.Pictory's pricing page · Pictory's page for social media managers |
| Where it posts | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts, Facebook Reels, Threads and LinkedIn, each through the platform's own API. TikTok keeps LoopBatch's posts private until it audits LoopBatch's app. | Not stated on the pages we read. It exports an MP4.Pictory's pricing page · Pictory's page for social media managers |
| How to start | No free plan. Creator is $19 a month with 1,000 creation credits included, after a 7-day trial.LoopBatch's plans | A 14-day free trial. Starter is $29 a month, or $25 a month billed annually, for "200 video minutes" a month.Pictory's pricing page |
| What you pay in | Creation credits shared across images, narration and video. See the full credit estimate before creating.What a short AI video costs | Minutes of exported video: "Minutes are only deducted when you export a video"Pictory's pricing page |
| Your own AI provider keys | Yes: a step on your own provider key costs nothing. | Not stated on the pages we read.Pictory's pricing page |
| For AI agents | An MCP server and a command line, on the Pro plan. | An API: "API Access"Pictory's pricing page |
Pictory's side is from its own pages, word for word where quoted. "Not stated on the pages we read" means we found nothing there, not that it cannot be done.
What decides between them
Who approves each post
LoopBatch. Nothing posts until an admin of your workspace approves it, on every plan: that exact video, caption and account, or a schedule's own rule that the admin turned on and can turn off at any time. How approval works.
Pictory. Not stated on the pages we read. A finished video is downloaded: "Generate the video and download it as an MP4 file" (Pictory's page for social media managers)
Which platform rules are checked
LoopBatch. Each post is checked against its platform's published limits before it can be approved. TikTok's rules as LoopBatch checks them.
Pictory. Not stated on the pages we read. (Pictory's pricing page, Pictory's page for social media managers)
What a video costs
LoopBatch. Creation credits shared across images, narration and video. See the full credit estimate before creating. What a short AI video costs.
Pictory. Minutes of exported video: "Minutes are only deducted when you export a video" (Pictory's pricing page)
Which platforms it posts to
LoopBatch. TikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts, Facebook Reels, Threads and LinkedIn, each through the platform's own API. TikTok keeps LoopBatch's posts private until it audits LoopBatch's app.
Pictory. Not stated on the pages we read. It exports an MP4. (Pictory's pricing page, Pictory's page for social media managers)
The same job, priced on both
A narrated video of about 90 seconds on stock footage
Pictory. Pictory's Starter is $29 a month for 200 minutes of exported video, so a 94-second video uses about 1.6 of them: about $0.23 of the plan.
LoopBatch. LoopBatch's Creator is $19 a month with 1,000 creation credits included. A 94-second narrated video on Pexels stock footage cost $0.0188 from its included creation credits, every step included, on a Test run of 24 September 2026 with the cheapest models.
Pictory's price includes Getty Images and Storyblocks footage and ElevenLabs voices. LoopBatch's run used free Pexels footage and its cheapest voice, so a better narrator costs more. Prices are each product's own, read 24 September 2026.
When Pictory is the better choice
- You want licensed stock and premium voices in the plan. Pictory includes Getty Images and Storyblocks footage and ElevenLabs voices.
- Your videos are long. Pictory's own example is 30 videos of 20 minutes each on one plan; LoopBatch makes short vertical videos.
- You make training videos. Pictory offers quizzes and SCORM export for a learning system.
Where LoopBatch falls short
- It has no free plan: a 7-day trial, and today sign-up is by invite.
- It posts to 6 platforms today, and TikTok keeps its posts private until TikTok audits LoopBatch's app.
- LoopBatch's measured run used free stock footage, not a licensed library.
How we compared
We make LoopBatch. On 24 September 2026 we read these pages of Pictory's, and every fact of theirs on this page comes from them:
- Pictory's pricing page, read 24 September 2026
- Pictory's page for social media managers, read 24 September 2026
We did not sign up for Pictory or run it, so nothing of theirs was tested, and their pages may have changed since. LoopBatch behavior is checked against its implementation. Measured costs keep the dates recorded on the cost page. We read Pictory's pages again by 23 December 2026.
Related pages
Want in early? Ask for an invite.
Nothing posts without an approval, on any plan.